This page is dedicated to providing helpful resources for physicians, patients, families, and caregivers who are dealing with aging and brain health issues.

CAS White Papers:

CAS- Early detection-The stigma of Dementia and the Effects of Diagnosis

CAS- Consequences of Dementia- The risks older adults with dementia pose to themselves, others, and society

CAS- Our Aging Population

CAS -The Rising Cost of Dementia

 

Alzheimer’s and Dementia:

Alzheimer’s Association: www.alz.org

Alzheimer’s prevention registry: www.endalznow.org

Government links: www.nia.nih.gov/alzheimers/publication/alzheimers-disease-fact-sheet

 

Healthy Brain:

Alzheimer’s Association: http://www.alz.org/we_can_help_brain_health_maintain_your_brain.asp

AARP Brain Health: http://www.aarp.org/health/brain-health/

American Psychological Association: http://www.apa.org/topics/alzheimers/

CDC Healthy Brain Initiative: http://www.cdc.gov/aging/healthybrain/index.htm

Mental Health Crisis: http://www.cbsnews.com/news/baby-boomers-face-mental-health-care-crisis-institute-of-medicine-says/

Depression in the Elderly: http://www.health.com/health/gallery/0,,20518814,00.html

 

Healthy Eating:

Help Guide: http://www.helpguide.org/articles/healthy-eating/eating-well-as-you-age.htm

NIH Senior Health: http://nihseniorhealth.gov/eatingwellasyougetolder/benefitsofeatingwell/01.html

NIH: https://www.nia.nih.gov/health/publication/healthy-eating-after-50

Eat Right: http://www.eatright.org/resource/health/wellness/healthy-aging/nutrition-for-older-men

NC State University: https://sampson.ces.ncsu.edu/2012/12/senior-nutrition-diet-tips-eating-healthy-as-you-age/

 

Exercise:

CDC: http://www.cdc.gov/physicalactivity/basics/older_adults/index.htm

Family Doctor: http://familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/seniors/staying-healthy/exercise-and-seniors.html

Ortho Info: http://orthoinfo.aaos.org/topic.cfm?topic=A00380

Rehabilitation Research and Training Center: http://agerrtc.washington.edu/sites/agerrtc/files/files/Aging_Exercise_2015%20v2.pdf

Harvard Health Publications: http://www.health.harvard.edu/staying-healthy/exercise_and_aging_can_you_walk_away_from_father_time

Hospital for Special Surgery: https://www.hss.edu/conditions_exercise-healthy-aging.asp#Types_of_Exercise

 

Safety Concerns:

Dementia Safety Center: http://www.alz.org/care/alzheimers-dementia-safety.asp

 

Risks of Driving:

Driving and Dementia: http://www.vda.virginia.gov/pdfdocs/Driving%20&%20Dementia%20HCP.pdf

 

Caregiver Education and Support:

National Alliance for Caregiving: www.caregiver.org

Caregiver Action Network: http://caregiveraction.org/

Elder Care Locator: http://www.eldercare.gov/Eldercare.NET/Public/Index.aspx

National Institutes on Health for Seniors: http://nihseniorhealth.gov/

National Institute on Aging: www.nia.nih.gov/

Medline Seniors’ Health: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/seniorshealth.html

 

Learn more about Cognivue, the first FDA-approved device for cognitive testing

Doctors

Contact us today to learn more about this important breakthrough in cognitive assessment and how you can put it into your practice.

Patients

Contact us for a list of Cognivue doctors in your area.